Lost in the Park – Mr. Orion’s House – Build 1

Lost in the Park  <— Demo page

What I completed:  
I have created Mr. Orion’s house with some primitive placeholder props to stand in for any buildings. I have put up his fence, the fence for the protected lands (to prevent the player from exiting the area in that direction, created a mountainous overlook, areas for the player to see when they exit the level, planted trees, spots of grass, lit the scene with a primary directional light and a complementary light to lighten the shadows. I have also added a 2D sound of a birdsong since this is a forest.

What I didn’t have time to do:            

      I searched for assets on the Asset store and could not find a house or buildings that I liked so I just put placeholders to get the physical feel of the area. I also didn’t have time to create or find a scenic overlook platform or entrance piece for the gate. I also didn’t have time to alter the textures for the bloody trail that leads to the house.

Next build:            

      I would like to get the interiors built for the house, gazebo, and shed, the game barriers that will zone the player to the next area or go home. I also would like to get a blood spot texture to create the trail leading to Mr. Orion’s house.

Screenshots:

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a comment