Lost in the Park – Mr. Orion’s House – Build 3

Click here for demo

What I completed:

I got my final house in place, dog, Mr. Orion, animation for shed and fence door working. However I believe that due to the updated version certain things will not work (such as the show GUIText). I spent time trying to fix these items but was unsuccessful. I did put a small particle effect in place in Mr. Orion’s coffee cup.

What I didn’t have time to do:

            I was unable to get an inventory system working since Unity seemed to be down quite a bit when I was trying to access the asset store and find an inventory system (since this game calls for one that is more complicated than one in the book).

Future:

            I would like to get Mr. Orion and the dog moving, inventory system, and linking up with other scenes to get it working.

Image

The House

Image

Mr. Orion

Image

The Dog

Sources:

“Wood Fence” Asset from Unity Asset Store

“Terrain Assets” v1.04 from Unity Asset Store

  • Alder Tree for the trees (and paint brushed terrain trees)
  • Grass (Meadow) for the grass texture on the terrain

“Chain Link Fence” Asset from Unity Store

“Wood Materials” Asset in Unity Store

“Simple Light Bulb Kit” Asset in Unity Store

“10 Western Meadowlark” AllAboutBirds.org

“07 Northern Cardinal” AllAboutBirds.org

“04 Wood Thrush” AllAboutBirds.org

“Gazebo” by Mike

http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=25efd866b7be43f024f0493013a8318f

“Military Work Boot” by MorBius

http://sketchup.google.com/3dwarehouse/details?mid=18d9d0a2631bf368e4773d7a183337d9&prevstart=0

Final Build for CA195

Leave a comment